Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BQD 🚨 青岛银行

Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd.* 青島銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Shares Stock Code: 3866) (Preference Shares Stock Code: 4611)

ANNOUNCEMENT

- (1) ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
 (2) ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
 - (3) APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT
 - (4) ELECTION OF CHAIRLADY OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

(1) ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board of Directors") of Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") is pleased to announce that on 31 May 2018, Mr. GUO Shaoquan was elected as the chairman of the seventh session of the Board of Directors, with a term same as the term of office of the seventh session of the Board of Directors.

For the biography and other relevant information of Mr. GUO Shaoqun, please refer to the poll results announcement of the Bank dated 15 May 2018. Save as disclosed in this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

(2) ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that on 31 May 2018, members of special committees under the seventh session of the Board of Directors were elected as follows:

Strategy Committee

Chairman : Mr. GUO Shaoquan

Members : Mr. ZHOU Yunjie, Mr. Rosario STRANO, Mr. DENG Youcheng,

Mr. CHOI Chi Kin, Calvin, Mr. WANG Lin, Mr. WONG Tin Yau,

Kelvin, Mr. CHEN Hua, Ms. DAI Shuping

Remuneration Committee

Chairlady : Ms. DAI Shuping

Members : Mr. GUO Shaoquan, Mr. ZHOU Yunjie, Mr. Rosario STRANO,

Mr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin, Mr. CHEN Hua, Mr. Simon CHEUNG

Audit Committee

Chairlady : Ms. FANG Qiaoling

Members : Ms. TAN Lixia, Mr. DENG Youcheng, Mr. CHOI Chi Kin, Calvin,

Mr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin, Mr. CHEN Hua, Ms. DAI Shuping

Nomination Committee

Chairman : Mr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin

Members : Mr. GUO Shaoquan, Mr. ZHOU Yunjie, Mr. WANG Lin, Ms. DAI

Shuping, Mr. Simon CHEUNG, Ms. FANG Qiaoling

Risk Management and Consumer Rights Protection Committee

Chairman : Mr. WANG Lin

Members : Ms. TAN Lixia, Mr. Marco MUSSITA, Mr. YANG Fengjiang, Ms. LU

Lan, Mr. CHEN Hua, Ms. FANG Qiaoling

Related Party Transactions Control Committee

Chairman : Mr. CHEN Hua

Members : Mr. YANG Fengjiang, Ms. LU Lan, Mr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin,

Ms. DAI Shuping, Mr. Simon CHEUNG, Ms. FANG Oiaoling

Information Technology Committee

Chairman : Mr. Simon CHEUNG

Members : Mr. GUO Shaoquan, Ms. TAN Lixia, Mr. Marco MUSSITA, Mr. WANG

Lin

The directors' qualifications of Mr. DENG Youcheng and Ms. FANG Qiaoling are subject to the approval by Qingdao Office of China Banking Regulatory Commission. Mr. WANG Zhuquan will continue to perform his duties as an independent non-executive director in the Board of Directors and the special committees thereunder before Ms. FANG Qiaoling's qualification is approved.

(3) APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that on 31 May 2018, Mr. WANG Lin was appointed as the president of the Bank, with a term same as the term of office of the seventh session of the Board of Directors.

For biography and other relevant information of Mr. WANG Lin, please refer to the poll results announcement of the Bank dated 15 May 2018. Save as disclosed in this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

(4) ELECTION OF CHAIRLADY OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

The board of supervisors of the Bank (the "**Board of Supervisors**") is pleased to announce that on 31 May 2018, Ms. CHEN Qing was elected as the chairlady of the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors, with a term same as the term of office of the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors.

For biography and other relevant information of Ms. CHEN Qing, please refer to the announcement on election of employee supervisors for the seventh session of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank dated 2 April 2018. Save as disclosed in this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

By order of the Board
Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. *
GUO Shaoquan
Chairman

Shandong, the PRC, 31 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. GUO Shaoquan, Mr. WANG Lin, Mr. YANG Fengjiang and Ms. LU Lan as executive directors; Mr. ZHOU Yunjie, Mr. Rosario STRANO, Ms. TAN Lixia, Mr. Marco MUSSITA and Mr. CHOI Chi Kin, Calvin as non-executive directors; Mr. WANG Zhuquan, Mr. WONG Tin Yau, Kelvin, Mr. CHEN Hua, Ms. DAI Shuping and Mr. Simon CHEUNG as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry out banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.