Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BQD 🚨 青岛银行

Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd.* 青島銀行股份有限公司*

日 近 火 1 」 が (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (H Shares Stock Code: 3866) (Preference Shares Stock Code: 4611)

ANNOUNCEMENT (1) ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (2) ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (3) APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT (4) ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

(1) ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board of Directors**") of Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") is pleased to announce that on 14 July 2021, Mr. Guo Shaoquan was elected as the chairman of the eighth session of the Board of Directors, with a term same as the term of office of the eighth session of the Board of Directors.

For the biography and other relevant information of Mr. Guo Shaoqun, please refer to the poll results announcement of the Bank dated 11 May 2021. Save as disclosed in this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

(2) ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that on 14 July 2021, members of special committees under the eighth session of the Board of Directors were elected as follows:

Strategy Committee

Chairman	:	Mr. Guo Shaoquan
Members	:	Mr. Zhou Yunjie, Mr. Rosario Strano, Mr. Deng Youcheng, Mr. Choi Chi Kin, Calvin, Mr. Wang Lin, Mr. Tingjie Zhang, Mr. Xing Lecheng, Mr. Zhang Xu

Remuneration Committee

Chairman:	:	Mr. Zhang Xu
Members	:	Mr. Guo Shaoquan, Mr. Zhou Yunjie, Mr. Rosario Strano, Mr. Simon Cheung, Mr. Tingjie Zhang, Mr. Xing Lecheng

Audit Committee

Chairlady	:	Ms. Fang Qiaoling
Members	:	Ms. Tan Lixia, Mr. Deng Youcheng, Mr. Choi Chi Kin, Calvin, Mr. Tingjie Zhang, Mr. Xing Lecheng, Mr. Zhang Xu

Nomination Committee

Chairman	:	Mr. Tingjie Zhang
Members	:	Mr. Guo Shaoquan, Mr. Zhou Yunjie, Mr. Wang Lin, Mr. Simon Cheung, Ms. Fang Qiaoling, Mr. Zhang Xu

Risk Management and Consumer Rights Protection Committee

Chairman	:	Mr. Wang Lin
Members	:	Ms. Tan Lixia, Mr. Marco Mussita, Mr. Liu Peng, Ms. Lu Lan, Ms. Fang Qiaoling, Mr. Xing Lecheng

Related Party Transactions Control Committee

- Chairman : Mr. Xing Lecheng
- Members : Mr. Liu Peng, Ms. Lu Lan, Mr. Simon Cheung, Ms. Fang Qiaoling, Mr. Tingjie Zhang, Mr. Zhang Xu

Cyber Security and Information Technology Committee

- Chairman : Mr. Simon Cheung
- Members : Mr. Guo Shaoquan, Ms. Tan Lixia, Mr. Marco Mussita, Mr. Wang Lin

The Board of Directors agreed to change the original name of "Information Technology Committee" under the Board of Directors to "Cyber Security and Information Technology Committee". Such change will be duly effective upon the completion of amendments to the relevant documents such as the Articles of Association of Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. and the Rules of Procedure for the Board of Directors of Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd.

(3) APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that on 14 July 2021, Mr. Wang Lin was appointed as the president of the Bank, with a term same as the term of office of the eighth session of the Board of Directors.

For biography and other relevant information of Mr. Wang Lin, please refer to the poll results announcement of the Bank dated 11 May 2021. Save as disclosed in this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

(4) ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

The board of supervisors of the Bank (the "**Board of Supervisors**") is pleased to announce that on 14 July 2021, Mr. Yang Fengjiang was elected as the chairman of the eighth session of the Board of Supervisors, with a term same as the term of office of the eighth session of the Board of Supervisors.

For biography and other relevant information of Mr. Yang Fengjiang, please refer to the announcement on election of employee supervisors for the eighth session of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank dated 12 April 2021. Save as disclosed in this announcement, as at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

By order of the Board Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. * Guo Shaoquan Chairman

Qingdao, Shandong Province, the PRC 14 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Guo Shaoquan, Mr. Wang Lin, Mr. Liu Peng and Ms. Lu Lan as executive directors; Mr. Zhou Yunjie, Mr. Rosario Strano, Ms. Tan Lixia, Mr. Marco Mussita, Mr. Deng Youcheng and Mr. Choi Chi Kin, Calvin as non-executive directors; Mr. Simon Cheung, Ms. Fang Qiaoling, Mr. Tingjie Zhang, Mr. Xing Lecheng and Mr. Zhang Xu as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry out banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.